Michaels Xmas Present the Samsung Galaxy S 8.4

My son and daughter is autistic and they live on all the tech I provide. Michael especially, he lives on the Samsung Galaxy TAB 7? I got 2 years ago. So recently I had to get him the bomb for xmas. I got the Samsung Galaxy S 8.4 $329 with 32GB TF Card and JESUS you should see this thing. I checked it out to be sure it’s ok and the colors are amazing, speed, thin, it has to be the best tablet out there. The pictures look like they are coming out of the tablet in 3D. The bronze backing just says performance. I am amazed and sure he will open it on Christmas and run off playing Angry Birds! Sigh!

Negative Energy

While changing the bad Negative connection on the battery of your car here is a hint. Instead of using that current 4 gauge and 18 gauge alternate lead that goes to the frame here is an idea.

Go to AutoZone and get…(btw this is cheaper a OEM cable is around $50+)

1 $9.99 32″ 2 gauge with molded connector for battery and other side is a flat connect for the engine.

1 $9.99 2 gauge 32″ with flat connectors on both sides.

Connect the first cable to the Battey and to the ENGINE. Connect 2nd cable to the same place on the Engine and the end other back to the frame where the 18 gauge was connected from the original connector. Now you have a very nice grounding structure and your car will love you for it.

Fuel Pressure What?

I learned a new thing today. When changing the gas filter on a car you MUST pull the EFI Fuse/solenoid first then start the car and let the pressure drop. Without doing that you will NEVER get the top bolt off the fuel filter unless you have something that has enough torque to remove a bolt from the golden gate bridge. Once the pressure has dropped it still took an impact wrench but I was able to complete the job

Windows 10 Update 11/13/2014

I am running Ubuntu as a Hyper-V VM on this laptop with Windows 10 and it works just fine. I have a i7 Quad core, 16GB Ram and room for a couple more. I am still using Windows 10 as my primary OS. I have a few (2 times over the months) of a “low memory” message then it reboots. For some reason Google Earth will not run, not sure if it is this laptop or Win10. I will try it on my other laptop and Windows 10 Hyper-V VM and see if it works. Still snooping around and finding some pretty cool stuff in Windows 10 now at Build 9860. Centricity 12 client does not run on it because it does an OS check so I will remove some checking code and retry just to see if works. SQL Server 2012 and VS 2012 and 2013 and even VB6 works on it just fine. Other programs that work are… OpenVPN, Picasa3, Faststone Image Viewer, Filezilla, Skype, LastPass, Xmarks, VLC, ManyCAM, iSPYConnect, Mouse Without Borders, CodeOnTime, Xenomorph and mRemoteNG to name a few.

The iBox Nano 3D printer is almost as cheap as it is tiny

We’ve seen our share of 3D printers ’round these parts, but the iBox Nano could be one of the smallest yet. Its creators claim that the gizmo is not only the most diminutive resin printer, but also the most affordable in addition to being the word’s… Read More: The iBox Nano 3D printer is almost as cheap as it is tiny – See more at: … more iBox Nano …

Apple Annoucement 09/09/2014

Apple’s September 9th event has been described as historic before it’s even started. To match the great hype, the Cupertino company has booked a larger venue than usual and supplemented its capacity with a mysterious three-story structure. The elaborate buildup is for the launch of a new iPhone (or two), plus there’s the widely anticipated announcement of a long-rumored iWatch and the tantalizing “wish we could say more” tagline from Apple itself.

The iPhone 6 is expected to come in two variants: a 4.7-inch model that would feature a sapphire glass display and a larger 5.5-inch version that may end up being released a few months after the first. Multiple iPhone 6 dummies and even one functional device have leaked onto the web, demonstrating a curvier back, sides, and front on the new, thinner iPhones. The power button appears to have moved from the top to the side of the handset for the first time.

 

More important than the hardware changes in the iPhone 6 will be the upgrade to Apple’s iOS 8, the biggest update to the company’s mobile operating system since the introduction of the App Store back in 2008. A bevy of changes and functionality improvements promise to turn the new handsets into your health data center, your remote control for home appliances, and even your mobile wallet for making purchases on the move.

NFC wireless connectivity is just one of a number of radios and sensors expected to be built into the rumored iWatch. Much like the Android Wear smartwatches already on sale from the likes of LG and Motorola, the iWatch will make health tracking a priority, though that NFC connection — which is also expected to figure in the new iPhones — could make it a candidate for performing swift mobile payments as well.

To keep right up to the date with happenings at Apple’s event, here are the best ways to watch, read, and learn about the company’s announcements as they happen.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 9PM / Beijing: 1AM (Sept. 10) / Tokyo: 2AM (Sept. 10) / Sydney 3AM (Sept. 10).

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live streaming: Apple’s live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.6.8 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 6 and above).

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Post-event analysis: The Verge Live provides instant recap and analysis of all the news, brought to you by Chris Ziegler and Ross Miller.

Event previews

5 things to expect from Apple’s big event

Everything we know so far about the iWatch

Here’s what to look for in the iPhone 6

This is what the iWatch needs to do if Apple wants to win

Protected: Fresh-News

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below: